A Date to Impress Him The Magi Accounts 2.5 By: Michele Notaro Narrated by: CJ Storm

Lesetiger listened to A Date to Impress Him, book 2.5 of The Magi Accounts and shares their thoughts.

From the blurb:

Who knew taking my little mage on a date would be so difficult?

With so much change happening at the house—three shifter kids are a lot to handle—Mads and I have been too busy to spend much alone time together. So, I figured a date night was in order.

Too bad every time we try, we have to put a fire out somewhere. At this rate, I’m not sure I’ll ever get to take my mage on a date.

A Date To Impress Him is a fun MM urban fantasy companion novella and meant to be listened to after The Shackles That Hold Us (The Magi Accounts, book two). It’s from Cosmo's perspective and takes place between the second and third audiobooks in the main series. This is a companion novella, not a standalone. 

Lesetiger's Review:

I recommend reading or listening to The Magi Accounts series from the beginning rather than as a standalone story.

I liked this short story where Cosmo and Madeo, despite their family, try to carve out some time for themselves and date. This is not so easy when something always comes up. I enjoyed the story. I was immersed in the Magi world with all the injustices. 

There was drama and angst, as well as discrimination. And there is still a painful past to deal with. The world of humans, shifters and magi is set up in an interesting way and there is still daily discrimination against the lowest class. I really like Cosmo, who recognizes these injustices well and who wants to do something about it. Madeo is just adorable. An interesting as well as sweet story.

CJ Storm has also narrated the previous volumes in the series and he did a great job. I love how he brings out Madeo's and Cosmo's personalities. He brought them both to life and I really enjoyed the sweet moments between Cosmo and Madeo. 

🎧 Audiobook Review🎧
Overall: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️(⭐️) 4,5
Performance: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Story: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A Date to Impress Him is available to buy from Audible and is Whispersynced.