Footballer Follies by Merry Farmer (The Brotherhood: Legacy book 4)

Footballer Follies
 is the latest book in the modern Brotherhood series.

From the blurb:

It all starts with a second chance to right the wrongs of the past…

Supermodel Ellis Dixon lives a life that most men would envy. But underneath the glitz and glamor lies guilt and self-loathing for the numerous mistakes of his life. He knows he needs to become a better man, and when he’s thrown together with the man he bullied mercilessly in school, it seems like he might finally have a shot at redemption.

But broken hearts don’t heal overnight.

Rising football star Raeburn Kauffman might be the darling of the Ealing Eels, but he still carries the scars of the way Ellis once treated him. Only now, the boy who once made him feel stupid and unloved is bending over backwards to help him navigate the stormy waters of celebrity. Worse still, Rae is starting to remember all the reasons he had such a crush on Ellis to begin with.

Is the whole thing a second chance to fall in love or a recipe for more heartache?

Footballer Follies is the fourth book in The Brotherhood: Legacy series…which tells modern-day stories of the men of The Brotherhood. It involves a reformed bully trying to make amends, fake boyfriends with not so fake feelings, a team on the verge of relegation, two careers on the line, bad decisions made at Casino Night, the same nightmare with new players, a shot at redemption, and, of course, the nearly two-hundred-year-old organization known as The Brotherhood. You can read more about the origins and Victorian doings of The Brotherhood in The Brotherhood: Origins and The Brotherhood series.

Lisa C's Review:

Wonderful enemies to lovers story of supermodel Ellis Dixon and football star Raeburn Kauffman. Being bullied at school by Ellis has caused a lot of problems for Rae, but now that Rae needs his help he's seeing that Ellis is not the villain he thought he was. Loved these characters and watching them help each other through some really tough times was heartwarming. This book is part of The Brotherhood legacy series, but can be read as a standalone. Another great read from Ms Farmer.

Heather's Review:

I really enjoyed getting to know Ellis and Rae, learning their backstory and also watching them get to know each other as more than bully and bullied... I really like the way Ellis builds Rae up and helps him to be a more successful self without actually changing the person he is.  I also love how Rae quietly steered Ellis into doing what he needs to do to resolve his recent past.

It was interesting to see some unexpected roles, especially in their school time interactions and refreshing to see a new take on things.  I am truly intrigued by the modern brotherhood and can't wait to see what comes next in the series!

Footballer Follies is currently available in e-book format and can be read as part of your Kindle Unlimited subscription.